About Us

 facebook-128 copytwitter-128 copy

instagram-128 copyyoutube-128 copy


social feed

CincyArtMuseum Art+ Live Entertainment+ Docent-Led tours+ Cash Bar = A GREAT Way to Start Your Weekend! Art After Dark, FRI, 5-9pm. http://t.co/C6LUHrEBAJ 2 hour ago via Twitter CincyArtMuseum RT @SULeditorial: Our new issue is live! We feature a special event with @CameronDecades @cincyartmuseum @evolution1645 Read it at http://t 5 hour ago via Twitter
Cincinnati Art Museum This Friday! Unwind with a trip to the Cincinnati Art Museum for Art After Dark! 5-9pm. Get ready to dance to The Happy Couple Duo in the Great Hall from 6-8pm, OTRimprov performances upstairs in Gallery 229 from 6pm to 8pm as well! Docent-Led Tours + Drinks and appetizers available for purchase + Live Entertainment + evening access to our galleries = the best way to start your weekend! #artafterdarkcincy https://www.facebook.com/events/241121519409063/ 2 hour ago via Facebook

About Us


Located in scenic Eden Park, the Cincinnati Art Museum features an unparalleled art collection of more than 60,000 works spanning 6,000 years. In addition to displaying its own broad collection, the Art Museum also hosts several national and international traveling exhibitions each year.

Visitors can enjoy the exhibitions or participate in the Art Museum’s wide range of art-related programs, activities and special events. General admission is always free for all, plus Art Museum members receive additional benefits.

The Art Museum is open six days a week, making greater Cincinnati’s most treasured cultural asset accessible to everyone.

The Cincinnati Art Museum is supported by the generosity of individuals and businesses that give annually to ArtsWave. The Ohio Arts Council helped fund the Cincinnati Art Museum with state tax dollars to encourage economic growth, educational excellence and cultural enrichment for all Ohioans. The Cincinnati Art Museum gratefully acknowledges operating support from the City of Cincinnati, as well as our members.


2013-2014 Board of Trustees


David F. Dougherty, Chairman of the Board

Martha H. Ragland, President

Jon R. Moeller, Vice President

Andrew DeWitt, Treasurer

Amy L. Hanson, Secretary


Ted N. Berry
Calvin D. Buford, Esq.
Kevin W. Canafax
Jean-Paul Ebanga
Stewart Goldman
George C. Hale, M.D.
Estella Williams Hassan
Helen K. Heekin
L. Thomas Hiltz, Esq.
Sarah Raup Johnson
Dhani Jones
Kevin T. Kabat
Jerome C. Kathman
Ronald A. Koetters
The Honorable John Cranley
Sherie Lynch Marek
Ernest W. Marshall, Jr.
James E. May
John C. Merchant, Esq.
Valerie L. Newell, CPA
Santa J. Ono, Ph.D.
Cheryl Rose
Dianne M. Rosenberg
Lois Rosenthal
Murray Sinclaire, Jr.
Thomas E. Stegman
Judith K. Stein, M.D.
Andrew Stillpass
Nancy K. Swanson
Alice F. Weston
Jennifer G. Williams
Douglas F. Worple
Todd A. Wurzbacher
Jeffrey L. Wyler