Membership includes a monthly luncheon and meeting to hear various experts discuss current exhibitions, some aspect of the Cincinnati Art Museum’s permanent collection, or taking an off-site tour to a collection of interest. Through its fundraising activities, the Association donates a significant monetary gift to the Cincinnati Art Museum each year. 

Annual Dues | $60 individual | $100 couple

For more information, please contact the Development Department at [email protected] or (513) 639-2964.

Duveneck Association Information

Established in 1980, the Duveneck Association engages Cincinnati Art Museum members by broadening knowledge of the Museum’s encyclopedic collection, special exhibitions and art in our communities. Monthly programs include engaging presentations and conversations with Museum curators,  visits to neighboring arts organizations, and special tours of private collections.

The Duveneck Association honors Frank Duveneck (1848-1919), born in Covington, KY. At a young age, Duveneck studied in Munich, Germany, developing his special style of expressive brushwork and deep-toned palette.  Continuing his work in Florence, and later in the United States, Duveneck became a well known and respected figure and portrait painter.  In 1880, he was elected  a member of the Society of American Artists, and  further recognition and honors continued through his life.  Before his death in 1919, he donated a large and important group of his work to the Cincinnati Art Museum.



Join us at our complimentary kick-off party where we will be joined by Adam MacPhàrlain, Curatorial Assistant, Fashion Arts and Textiles. MacPharlain will describe the enduring influence of the kimono on fashion. Using materials, forms, and decorative motifs, MacPharlain will demonstrate a clear Japanese persuasion in many Western fashion designs.  Followed by cocktails and light bites in the courtyard. 

Register Here



Kay Worz - Chair

Elizabeth Tinklenberg - Past Chair


Committee Chairs:

Barbara Weyand - Membership Chair

Elizabeth Tinklenberg - Program Chair

Ron Tinklenberg - Secretary

Mike West – Finance


Mary Bonansinga

Ray Burt

Chuck Deitschel

Karen Jaquish

Don Worz